Some people focus on news in their country while others think it is more important to be aware of international news Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people argue that updating the latest national information will be more crucial than acknowledging worldwide news While others argue that being informed about local globally current affairs is of greater importance. I maintain that both types of news play a significantly integral role in people’s daily lives.

An argument for the necessity of domestic news would be the vitally up-to-the-minute information related to people’s daily activities. This could be explained by the fact that local news followers will be informed about a number of ongoing affairs in their community, thereby making any prompt adjustments if necessary. A good example of this could be the locally alarming notifications about natural disasters such as earthquakes, tsunamis, typhoons, and so on happening, which would help local people to be well-informed by moving to safer accommodation and receiving aid and food supplement from the local council. As a result, they can prevent the fatal impacts of these catastrophes.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that being aware of international news has certain benefits. To begin with, following international news can keep people up-to-date with information about global environmental issues. For example, this type of news often provides people with up-to-date reports about the harmful effects of climate change. Therefore, they would realize the urgency of the current environmental situation, thereby taking action to improve it. Furthermore, if people prefer world news, they can be well-informed about global pandemics. For example, during COVID-19, a dangerous pandemic, news programs on television report positive cases globally and preventative measures to the residents. Therefore, they would be more well-prepared by restricting their traveling to epicenters and applying precautions for protecting themselves and their families from this deadly virus.

In conclusion, while global news helps people to acquire more knowledge about other nations’ events and issues, I believe that keeping abreast of the up-to-the-minute news in their own countries is also greatly beneficial. In my opinion, it would be a better option for each individual to track both these types of news on a regular basis.