Watching a live performance such as a play concert or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Many people argue that spectating live events bring more pleasure to the audience than watching the corresponding televised productions. While there are some benefits to joining live events, I maintain that each type of viewing experience has its merits.

On the one hand, the option to watch performances on the spot is appealing for several reasons. The first reason is that the opportunity to attend a show in person offer participants a feeling of togetherness. This could be explained by the fact that being surrounded by a large pool of people and the energetic atmosphere of the stage could actually lift their spirits, thus they can enjoy the performance better. Moreover, these real-life events could give attendees a precious chance to meet their idols in flesh. For many people, interacting with their admired celebrities is a much more surreal experience, which will remain vivid in their minds for years.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why some individuals choose to watch live performances on television broadcasts. The two main reasons are that watching live events at home would be more economical and more comfortable. This is because viewers do not have to pay for exorbitantly expensive entrance tickets, let online transportation and accommodation costs for going to overseas live performances. For example, in Viet Nam, football supporters who do not have an adequate financial budget to afford the traveling expenses to visit broad stadiums can opt for watching these broadcasting events on tv channels which is much more cost-efficient. In addition, when viewing these live performances at home, they do not need to struggle to find a nice seat with the best vision in an unpleasant setting that is full of people. In other words, the viewing experience will be ameliorated when watching live events on tv programs.

In conclusion, while going to auditoriums will give the spectators a sense of accompaniment and personal interaction with their favorite celebrities, the reasonable price and comforts broadcast programs offer home audiences are also greatly beneficial. In my opinion, I believe that both these watching approaches are amusing in their own ways.