The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed but it has also created problems that did not exist before What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest

It is true that there has been a transformation in the approach of individuals accessing and acquiring information since the emergence of the internet. Several previously unseen problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions from the government.

As getting information via the internet is increasingly popular than ever before, several related problems can be anticipated. The main issue is that the possibility of updating online fake news is significantly higher than that of traditional printed newspapers. This is due to the fact that the credibility of information is unknown, thus, most of the pieces of information on the news websites having unclear origins are unreliable and not trustworthy. For instance, a few months ago, there were some Youtube videos that attracted a large number of people concerned ,claiming that North Korean leader Mr Kim had died, but in reality,he is still alive. Another problem is hacking, phishing and identity theft are caused by the internet and in many cases, they have devastating consequences.

However, I believe that stricter legislation relevant to online publicity and higher virtual security can mitigate the frequency of online issues. Firstly, the government should pay more attention to the supervision and scrutiny of published online news before accepting them, thereby taking prompt actions to preclude the existence of untrue sources of information and ensure more reliable official news on online platforms. Moreover, cyber police should constantly keep track of any issues related to cyber stealing information and must perform swift investigations and take concrete steps to discontinue such wrongdoing.

In conclusion, while getting and obtaining information through the internet is risky with a range of unreliable information as well as the likelihood of being hacked or stolen personal information, these can be combated with the introduction of sterner law in terms of online usages and the enhancement in better cyber safety.