Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings Do you think wealth the best measure of success What makes a successful person

Many people argue that richness and physical belongings are key criteria of measuring success. In my opinion, being affluent is not the best indicator of success, however, contributing to a better society leads an individual to become truly successful.

To commence with, being wealthy is considered as an essential trait of success’s definition in this modern-day world. This could be due to the fact that owing a financial advancement and having capacity to afford luxury items and fabulous lifestyle are vitally important to many people in society as a way to demonstrate their successes. Moreover physical assets offer people autonomy to make choices about living the lives they desire, therefore, many individuals regard affluence as a golden key to open the door of success in their lifetime.

Nevertheless, the definition of success does not just limit to the materialistic things, making significant contributions to the development of society is also an integral feature to illustrate success.For instance, during the covid 19 pandemic, doctors, nurses and scientists play an indispensable role to alleviate the spread of this deadly virus as well as come up with the vaccine to prevent the rate of exposure of this infectious disease worldwide. This is an astronomical success of all people working in the medical field and they deserve praise for their successful achievements.

In conclusion, being wealth-off and possessing luxurious properties can not comprehensively define a person’s success, contribution to society is also an essential element that contributes to a successful life. In my view, both wealth and social contribution are equally of paramount importance to define success.