Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, people have different views with regard to the question of whether mental or physical fitness is the key to achieve the games’ prize. While mental toughness is implied to be the most crucial factor, many opine that the victors had better have good physical health. From my perspective, mental power is undoubtedly a decisive element that gives a rise to the success in many sorts of sports.

Initially, mental prowess is expected to permit partakers to come closer to the first position in many sport competitions. People with concrete mental power tend to rarely lose their temperature, most of them could significantly remain the calmness which is a valuable factor that the winners are required to have. This accounts for the high win rate of strong-willed participants as they definitely able to decide the outcome of a match. Furthermore, possessing a strong mentality enables people to gain a sense of confidence which motivates them to entail and overcome intense pressure the audience place on.

Physical strength, on the other hand, performs as a catalyst for any individual to succeed in the sports field. As proven by some researchers, the more physical health is improved, the more wined rate that participants get. There are many instances indicating that physical fitness is more conducive to brute strength and stamina that produce persistent competence for the entrants. Additionally, physical toughness act as a deterrent for being injured during training or official competition. The participants, hence, could ensure the continuity of their performance. People with the strong physical health commonly get higher result than those who not have as they believe in themselves and are felt to ignore any pressure surround them

In conclusion, although the quoted benefits have accounted for the importance of physical power, people with a strong mentality are taken for granted to achieve more worthy prizes in the sport industry.