Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports However some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people Discuss both views and give your opinions

It is argued that it is more important for sportspeople to be mentally fit or physically fit. From my point of view, I take both qualities in equal measure for some following reasons.

On the one hand, the idea of physical fitness being of paramount importance in sporty success is attractive because sportsmen need to overcome harsh challenges. This is mainly due to depending on each level of competition and opponents, players must prepare to face and achieve their targets. For example, football players are required to have physical strength to gain ability to run during 90 minutes. With specialised skills, Lionel Messi broke a history record when being the winner of 2022 World Cup competition . As a result, having physical prosperity allows sportspeople to have further development in their sport career, which brings prestigious awards to oneself and being the pride of one nation.

On the other hand, mental strength constitutes an important factor in sport. This can be explained by the fact that it can help players remain calm under the intense pressure of each match. Keeping positive mindsets encourages sportsmen to think out effective strategies to beaten their opponents, thus contributing to making breakthroughs in matches. For instance, Peter Dollar, a well-known volleyball player, managed to win by keeping calm regardless of difficulties.

In conclusion, it seems to me that both physical and mental fitness should be paid equal attention in any sport matches.