Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions

People have different views about whether mental strength or physical strength plays more vital roles in achievements in sporting competitions. In my opinion, both of them are equally important factors for getting targets of sports professionals.

To begin with, there are several reasons why a person can be successful in a match if he has a strong mind. It is clear that one who is relaxed and comfortable during the competition may get a higher result than those who are obsessed with scores and achievements. For instance, the Vietnamese volleyball team in the national competition nearly lost the game but members put more effort to fight against the fear and the competitor, and finally, they turned things over and became the champion that year. Additionally, it is common that before a sports match, organizers usually use vibrant songs not only to encourage participants but also to relieve their stress. Cheer-up groups are also a good example of the positive impacts of mental strength on success in sports.

However, I believe that becoming strong and fit also a necessary factor to get high places in a sports league. Participants usually have to undergo appropriate training courses under proper instructions to enhance stamina before officially participating in a tournament. Vietnamese football teams, for instance, have attended intense training courses with soccer professionals around the world for a long time to gain more experience as well as to keep strong and fit enough for a long match before joining SEAGAMES. A newcomer would lose a game and even get injured if he is not well-prepared in terms of physical strength regardless of how is his psychological strength. Therefore, being well-trained to enhance physical limitations is important for a successful sports player

In conclusion, it seems to me that both mental and physical strength is vital in deciding the achievements of athletes.