Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports However some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people Discuss both views and give your opinions

It is an undeniable tendency that sports have become well-known in society for many years. Many people hold a belief that a major contribution to a success in sport is a stable mental prowess whereas others claim by no means to succeed without a robust and well-built shape. There are valid arguments on both sides, which I will discuss now before declaring a position.

A strong mentality is considered as a bedrock for all winning. As preparing for sports events, sportspeople often have to go through a rigorous routine daily, this can be challenging making them want to give up. Once their bodies are completely exhausted and refuse any further practice, determination to achieve is the only thing that pushes them forwards. Elite players, who often perform in world-class events, may bear the pressure the audience places on, for instance, from the massive crowd. In many cases, just a small mistake or a moment of distraction can cost them a defeat, even seeded players can bitterly lose to underdogs if they don’t obtain mental toughness. Firming a strong-will beforehand is a fundamental thing, hence it may set them apart and increases their chance of success to the highest.

Nevertheless, physical fitness is a prerequisite for joining a sport as well as it defines how well the sportsman’s performance will be. This is irrefutable that several sports require stamina, flexibility, or agility. Marathon athletes, which demand brute strength and enduring stamina, can be a good case in point. In the second place, since the players have high-intensity training frequently, outstanding bodily strength is vital. Noticeably, physical toughness makes them be able to avoid unintended injuries during the games which can easily ruin their careers.

In brief, it is both physical and mental fitness that are instrumental in equal measure. Because as mentioned above, the consolidation between an extraordinary bodily strength and a well-prepared mind is the game-changing element in deciding the achievements of athletes.