Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Many people believe that mental toughness is the most crucial elements in determining sporting success, while others believe that physical fitness is the key. Both sides and my perspective regarding whether which is more essential will be mentioned in this essay.

On the one hand, in order to achieve success in sport, physical strength is indispensable. Since there are various of sports categories, and some of them are sophisticated, muscular strength or key skills such as flexibility, agility could enhance their performance. For example, swimming competitors must have brute strength to adjust their body and their speed to maintain their position or take the lead. Therefore, they can earn gold medal and respect from their opponents. Additionally, having physical strength can help people prevent injuries. There are many hazardous sports such as synchronized swimming could lead to unexpected wound or even jeopardize lives of athletes. In other words, being in a good physical condition plays an essential role in achieving success.

On the other hand, I believe mental strength is as crucial as physical counterpart. Due to the intension of the game, many competitors might be stressed out. For example, goalkeeper of Liverpool , Loris Karius, because of anxiety, made two mistakes in the final match of Champion League against Real Madrid. If he had a clear mind and was not anxious, his team could win the Champion League. In addition, mental strength can help players turn the tables. Enemy team is taking the lead, contestants with strong mentality could stimulate their teammates and therefore can turn the tide. Thus, mental strength is vital for success in sport.

In conclusion, sports players have to face physical and mental difficulties on the field. Therefore, they should be trained to be physically fit and mentally resilient.