Some people think that modern technology making people more sociable while others think that it is making them less sociable.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the globalised world, the modern technology influencing the people in different ways as it is helpful to bring them closer to each other. Nevertheless, some mortals arguing that the gap between social interactions is increasing with technology.

To begin with, there is no doubt that science and technology has huge impact on the relationships of the human species. Generally speaking, the technology provides the plethora of social sites such as Facebook, Whatsapp and Twitter etcetera by which the individuals remains in the contact of their relatives and friends. Furthermore, they can also find companions by using social applications who are living in different parts of the world. To illustrate, I also find one of the best age mate on Facebook who is from america and honestly very supportive to me. Apart from the above consideration, many people whose relatives are residing in western countries are making regular contact with them with the help of internet and feel that they are not far away from them. Hence, technology is playing major role to make mankind much sociable.

On the downside, civilization argue that the birth of technology has negative impact on the social relationships. As everyone is feeling comfortable to link others on different apps and showing that they have not enough time to visit their near and deers. In this way, the face to face interaction is decreasing day by day. Moreover, the children of modern age do not know their relatives personally and in my opinion ethical and social values among themselves would also decreases. Consequently, the public would not be much respectful as others who interacts by personal meetings.

In conclusion, my view is that where technology is beneficial to make social contact, but, however its cons should not be overlooked as the personal interaction is most important.