Some people think that in the modern world getting old is entirely bad Others however think that life of elderly in the modern world is much better than it was in the past Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that, in this contemporary era, where, masses introspect that elderly people are enjoying their better life rather than past. However, a number of individuals contemplate that getting old is not a superior thing. According to my perspective, advantages are being taken by them due to technologies.

To commence with, older people can do work in any age or generate money because they have internet from where they can easily acquire new knowledge without discussing with anyone. Another reason could be, elderly people have to confront plethora of problems like, diabetes, asthma, blood pressure, and so on. Moreover, treatment could be easily taken by them in any hospital through various advance machines. Thirdly, they could easily talk with robots and watch everything on YouTube or on social media. To exemplify, according to a survey, it can be manifested that good facilities are being taken by more than 68% elderly people in all over the world. Additionally, it is still escalating day by day as compared to past.

Looking at the other view, work cannot be done effectively by old-age people because they do not have much potential to do any work as young generation. That is why after loosing their job sometimes they start feeling blue or depressed. Secondly, in the past time, elderly people used to spend lots of time with their families but right now younger people are bussy in their own work. Thus, they are suffering from some problems. Thirdly, some are not able to survive in today's era. For example, elderly people are having to face some issues while using these phones because still they are addicted to landline phones.

On a concluding note, undoubtedly, being old, it is not an easy task but it is natural process that is why people have to face some diffculties in their life yet, we must understand that due to advance technologies, their life span has increased as well as they are living peacefully.