Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money.

Some people argue that more money ought to be allocated to preserving rare species, whilst others have the opposite view. I personally think that the government should fund different protecting programs for two reasons.

First of all, shielding jeopardized species is vital for the biodiversity of our planet. Not only will a species’ obliteration affect the vegetation and the wildlife of the region but also change the rate at which new types of animal appear. Moreover, if some kind of animal ceases to exist, the local bio balance may fail and an ongoing avalanche of disappearance may begin. To illustrate, one may remember the story about an island from which pirates took all local cats 200 years ago. Not this island is rife with rodents, and they ate these and grass. Such a scenario will probably happen if we do not address the issue of species protection.

Secondly, by funding the protection of endangered species, the authorities will raise the level of awareness about the issue among the population of a country. Hence, it can be used as a catalyzer of the local level of education about nature and the environment. People become enthusiastic for solving global problems such as global warming and sea levels rise. In order to promote the concern about natural problems, the government could direct money flow to the publicity and the popular literature about the conservation of species. For instance, every zoo in the world has a program that educates children about the need to help nearly extinct animals such as panda. The program is very effective when a child could see a real panda after reading about pandas’ downsizing.

In conclusion, there is a necessity to spend a substantial amount of money on the protection of endangered species. This would help to sustain the biodiversity of the planet and promote concern about issues of nature among people.