Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that one should give up if adverse events occur (such as the financial difficulties), whilst others insist that one should strive to change the situation. I strongly agree with the latter opinion since it is likely yo lead to success.

Indeed, sometimes the situation is so unpleasant, that it is almost impossible to change anything. So, people do not want to risk their jobs or achievements and choose to wait until the situation is improved. It may be a viable solution, and there are examples of such luck. For instance, during financial crisis in Russia, many of businessmen drop out their firms and ceased trying to prosper/ Nevertheless, a few years later the crisis ended and profits of firms soared, and those who decided to not change things won. However, this strategy is extremely unpredictable because only few problems out of million may solve itself. So the probability is very low.

Conversely, there are individuals who do not concede, they persist and tackle all problems. Such people do not follow the flow of life and strive to bend the situation because they know: if it works out, they will be happy. For example, I have a friend who lost his business after financial crisis. His friends, with whom he initiated the firm, gave up and became low-qualified workers as waiters and servants. But my friend decided to borrow money from me to start a new fast-food restaurant which is now known as McDonalds. This practice of course demand traits of temper like perseverance and stubborness, but it totally worth it.

In conclusion, even though doing nothing sounds simple and may bring one to success, the likelihood of this is quite low. Hence, striving to change the situation is the best option.