Some people think that museums should be enjoyable place to entertain people, while othere believe that the purpose of museums is to educate

In today's world, it becomes a controversial topic that museums should be enjoyable location to amuse people, while others believe that the purpose of museum to educate. Several people might have a bit knowledge about the advantages and disadvantages of both views or do not encourage function of museum became entertain public place while some others consider the purpose to educate. Both sides will be discussed, carefully.

On the one hand, made museum should be delighting place to entertain actually has several benefits to attract greater public interest to visit the museum. Firstly, everybody from various age have enjoyed the museum which developed with aim to entertain. Like art jogja museum with additional facility live music and children games succeeded become one of popular museum in Indonesia. Secondly, when the ambiance of museum was amusing rise value as family recreation destination. Those foundation urge organizer of museum in modern era provide a family gathering spot in around museum. Therefore spend spare time to enjoy museum was important family activity without afraid family members not amuse with that atmosphere. It is important became consideration by the private sector or the government as an investor be evolve sell value of the museum not only be a place to educate but fun place like a recreational destination

On the other hand, if some people had old principle that museum was spot to learn brought drawback an opinion visited museum was boring which only history buffs did. It is due to museum was a means literacy since the past. For the instance begin from education in the kinder garden in Indonesia, visited museum to learn was are mandatory subjects. Therefore inside the youth mindset museum was an ancient educate place. That carried till adult. But it is no doubt, important to revise the old consideration that many activity possible held in a museum except educate.

To sum up, personally I do not believe ancient judgement that museum only worth used to educate society not a place to have fun. I would like to take challenge to develop museum as interesting place that was able enjoyed by everyone. Even though violated old values from museum as place to educate specifically. However, it depends on an people which wants followed an ancient mindset or choosen add function of museum adjust the time