some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

Museums have become popular all over the world. This essay will explore should museums focus on educating people or change to entertain them. Even though the entertainment purpose of museums attracts visitors, I believe the educational intention is the main reason why they make the decision to visit.

To begin with, people normally have fun and feel relaxed when they are visiting museums. The fact is that an increasing number of visitors think museums as tourist attractions where they want to visit during their trip. They enjoy wandering around in a magnificent building, appreciating amazing architecture, surrounding by priceless masterpieces and immersing in the history of a certain period. Some people even went to the Adelaide museum with a pretty costume and took photographs with the fantastic string arts. All those experiences can entertain people.

Conversely, I think the educational environment in museums is its unique feature and the most significant factor to attract people. Visitors of museums, either child for a school excursion or the elderly for killing time, want to gain knowledge and broaden their horizon by looking displays. If museums are not be considered as an educational place, it will lose its advantage. Fewer tourists and residents would not choose to go to museums, but to go to other places like bars, parks and playgrounds, when they intend to entertain themselves.

In conclusion, it is awesome that people enjoy visiting museums, but the top function for a museum is still education, not entertainment. Our society should not push museums transfer to playgrounds.