Some people think need zoos, others, however, do not agree with this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that people are in need of zoos for various reasons, whilst others think that there is no benefit from them at all. I believe that these menageries are wrong place to keep animals as it encourages cruelty and violent behaviour simultaneously.

Firstly, by keeping them in cages, they may experience torture or brutality. That is to say, if some wild animals would not obey their rulers they tend to suffer at the hands of certain people, be it zoo keepers, special staff or visitors. Secondly, confining animals in enclosures also contributes violent behaviour among these animals. In other words, they seem to show their harshness by means of attacking with each other in such types of places. Moreover, artificial environments of these kind that constrain animal's natural habitat, contributes to the spread of certain diseases such as rabies or zoonotic disease. All in all, zoos are rather hazardous place as opposed to any kind of other spots.

However, the opponents of this view reckon that zoos are decent place for animals that are endangered, especially for those who approve to relax and enjoy by visiting such sites, and also enable people to contact with wild animals which are virtually impossible to see in nature.

To conclude, keeping animals under pressure or in places bounded with fences in zoos is totally useless from all perspectives since there is probability of violence increase and cruelty.