Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of the old houses in the local areas, while others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own styles. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is supposed by some people that local households should construct their new houses having the same features as others in a community. However, some also believe that house owners are able to design their new accommodations according to their preferences. In my point of view, I lean towards the second statement.

On the one hand, there are some main reasons why people should build old-style houses. Initially, building an ancient-style house helps to maintain the beauty of the nostalgia. This allows these areas to preserve traditional and cultural values, which might create a unique feature to attract tourists. As a result, indigenous residents could enrich their budgets in this way. Secondly, instead of being judged or causing a controversial topic to other dwellers, building a similar architectural form is also a way to socialize with surrounding neighbors. Therefore, those families would not feel isolated in their communities.

On the other hand, I believe that people should be permitted to freely design their own houses. The most significant reason is that as they have been saving much money to construct their dream houses, they need to be comfortable and relaxed in their own houses. By contrast, following to the other ideas which might make them upset and pressure whenever they return their own house. Furthermore, allowing landowners to create new-style houses also reinforces the diversity of their home countries’ architecture which individuals could bring their groundbreaking ideas to the international market. This might help to enhance the development of this potential industry, and create profits and positions for their nations.

In conclusion, although it is true when some people advocate the importance of keeping traditional features in constructing houses, I believe that landowners have the right to create and design their new houses.