Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, news is an important part of everyone's lives, although certain people believe that it has no relevance. Therefore, they suggested that watching and reading news is a waste of time. Having said, I still believe that news is a significant factor in the daily routines of a person, and some reasons will be discussed in the next paragraph.

First and foremost, news is everywhere and it readily available to everyone, from students to senior citizens and also from poor to well off citizens. News can be learned from the newspapers and watching news programs from the television, and also other media like radio and smart mobile phones. There are lots of scenarios that portray the relevance of news on people's lives. Firstly, in our general knowledge, it gives us information on general happenings around us, not only locally but also international events, we gain awareness of an outbreak of war that might affect our way of communicating and dealing with the issues. Secondly, it provides information and prevention of some diseases, and ways to keep a healthy lifestyle, in the health news. Lastly, in leisure and travel news, it shows the sites in a particular place for tourists to visit and activities that are available for a traveler, therefore, promoting tourism.

While specific individuals believe that news is not connected in our lives, it is still evident that a majority's daily lives are affected by the news from the paper or television. An example of this is the news on coronavirus, which always discussed in the news. That is why everyone is aware of it. It shows a noticeable change in their everyday habits like wearing a mask, sanitizing or washing the hands now and then and avoiding handshaking with friends that is usually a normal routine when meeting a friend or a colleague. Another instance is when travelling to a different place, awareness of the culture, tradition, do's and don'ts, and what to expect are also provided by travel news. Furthermore, these pieces of knowledge will affect the way the traveler will visit a particular area.

In Conclusion, the news plays a vital role in our lives, and it affects us in how we go through the day. Although some believe otherwise, I strongly agree that our activities are always affected by the happenings around us, which is usually seen in the news.