Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present scenario, individual is living in the informative era where they can find minute information through an abundance of sources such as the internet, television, and printed media. However, some people advocate that news is not related to folks' life, and it is wasting the time of people. I discord with this notion. There are some brighter sides to read and listen to news; I will share the advantage of news in the upcoming paragraphs.

Undoubtedly, there are many positive aspects to attain knowledge through television news and newspaper. First and foremost, with the help of news, people acquired up to date information about all over the globe. They can know about the latest innovation, disease, as well as sports events in the future. To epitomize, China recently is suffering from coronavirus, and thousands of people died due to epidemic disease. We get every latest detail about that ailment by tidings and how people prevent it. Another merit is that news enhances the knowledge of folks when people go though about the daily news. They can gather a myriad of positive points of other religions, cultures, and customs.

Admittedly, news has become a crucial part of the individual daily life because it does not only provide the latest updates but also burgeoning our reading and listening ability. Researchers believe that when masses are reading printed paper at that time, they can comfortably familiar with new language. To elucidate, I remember that in my learning stage of English, my tutor suggested me to read The Tribune newspaper. With the aid of this newspaper, I have evolved my reading skills. In addition to this, with the help of news, folks know about the local news and what would be happening about surrounding. Apart from that, it is a significant way to gather information about the price of gold and silver, the price of foreign currency, the latest film will be coming in the market, and the newest update of local higher authority.

On the other hand, we do not overlook the demerits of the news and the detrimental effect on individuals. In these days, many people argue that media channels are showing vulgar content on news channels, and these types of lousy information negative repercussions on the youngster. Another drawback of news is that many television channels and printed papers are more focusing on criminal activity due to the target rating points. Many prospectors claimed that due to bad stuff, our children develop negative thoughts. While children have not enough wisdom, they know the comparison between the good and bad tidings.

To conclude, the merits of news is overshadowing on the demerits. But it is the duty of channels and newspaper editor only share that information worthwhile for folks and society