Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read

the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary society, there are a large number of people having statement that following the mass media wastes their time because it does not relate to life. In my own point of view, I totally disagree with them and in this essay, I will explain in more details.

In my perspective, although more untrustworthy resources are published, there are plenty of reliable newspapers. They provide us numerous helpful news such as social events, stock market,etc. Indeed, in the COVID-19 epidemic's quarantine time, citizens had to stay at their home to lower the spread speed of the virus. They caught the news by reading online news and watching TV programs. Moreover, they are taught some methods in order to keep the virus at bay and cure by themselves.

An another merit to conclude that people should approach to the media is connecting to the world as it is a mirror to reflect our daily lives. Foreigners can update the newest events of other nations, predicting what will happen to have the best preparations. For instance, when stock market of a giant economy fluctuates, stocks' owners of other countries can get information to consider whether keep or sell their stocks to gain profits. Furthermore, it is an ideal way to entertain because more humorous stories are shared on the Internet.

In conclusion, newspapers and TV information channels bring us various worthy news in our lives from all around the world. Therefore, it is necessary to our development and it gives us an array of benefits.