Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our

environment and the kinds of jobs required?

In the contemporary society, following the development of technology, shopping online emerges as the most up-to-date type of shopping and a series of applications and websites are made in order to respond to this need. As a result, it affects some aspects of the environment and creates more job opportunities for citizens.

Looking at reality, it is easy to see that this tendency contributes a lot to reducing greenhouse emissions. Since people can purchase their favorite things by some simple steps, they do not need to go to stores directly. Hence, that gives a hand to decrease the number of vehicles on streets, minimizing the amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere significantly. Nevertheless, online shopping can restrict the spread of some dangerous diseases. Indeed, humans have faced COVID-19 epidemic since 2019. However, thanks to this kind of shopping, we can lower the speed of the virus and mortality rate.

In terms of impacts on the job market, this trend helps to diversify careers. There are various jobs initiated such as shippers, online shop’s owners, etc. These days, many people, especially pupils, consider delivery men as part-time jobs to get extra salaries for expenditure. Furthermore, these jobs do not require high-quality certifications. Therefore, people who do not have chances to pursue further education can also apply to earn their lives.

In conclusion, purchasing something on the Internet can alter many sides of our environment. It also creates new job requirements for society and provides opportunities for everyone to improve their lives.