Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

Hitherto, globalization has led to the digitalization of trading ways, and the question of what online shopping can affect humans surroundings and occupation by types has been raising public attention. While many people lament that the impact of this way of shopping is insignificant on the selling market and nature, I oppose this view by giving some rational evidence.

First and foremost, online shopping wields a great impact on the environment. It is conspicuous that the more development of modern shopping types, the more fresh air is created. People are not required to directly go to the shop due to the convenience of the technology, this means the amount of vehicles on the street will remarkably reduce, so the air is less damaged by the poisonous gas and stably recover the purest form. Furthermore, with the development of online shopping, people's renting surface rate will drop significantly, creating less domestic waste and heightening the environment standard. A vivid example is that in this day and age, due to the Covid 19 pandemic, scientists recorded the fastest nature’s resilience on Earth.

Beside these benefits, online shopping also affects the global economy. From an economic standpoint, shop’s founders can avoid bankruptcy by not paying overhead costs such as renting, domestic cost,.... On top of that, digital selling can reduce the unemployment’s rate by not only creating huge job opportunities for deliverers, but also heightening the quality of this occupation. Despite the huge benefits, there are foreseeable drawbacks of online shopping. People will pay less attention to the traditional shops due to the appeal of digital ones, so the prevailing host can face the vanishing from the selling market.