Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

Hitherto, globalization has led to the digitalization of trading ways, and the question of what online shopping can affect humans surroundings and occupation by types has been raising public attention. While many people lament that the impact of this way of shopping is insignificant on the selling market and nature, I oppose this view by giving some rational evidence.

First and foremost, online shopping wields a great impact on the environment. It is conspicuous that the more development of modern shopping types is, the fresher the air is. It is unnecessary for shoppers to visit the shop in person due to the convenience of the technology, this means the number of vehicles on the street will remarkably reduce, so the air is less damaged by the greenhouse gases and stably recovers its purest form. Furthermore, with the development of online shopping, the rate of tenants for business seems to slump significantly, creating less domestic waste and heightening the environment standard. A vivid example is that in this day and age, due to the Covid 19 pandemic, scientists recorded the fastest nature’s resilience on Earth.

Beside these benefits, online shopping also affects the global economy. From an economic standpoint, shop’s founders can avoid bankruptcy by not paying overhead costs such as renting, domestic cost,etc.. On top of that, digital selling can plunge the unemployment rate by not only creating huge job opportunities for deliverers, but also consolidating the quality of this occupation. Notwithstanding the huge advantages mentioned, there are foreseeable drawbacks of online shopping. Buyers will pay less attention to the traditional shops due to the appeal of digital ones, so the prevailing host can face the vanishing from the selling market.

In conclusion, shopping online has a remarkable impact on both nature and the economy field.