In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future

The advent of technology and new business patterns sheds light on the booming of myriad new occupations, which leads to the uncertainty in defining which jobs to be viable in this day and age. I assure that this phenomenon emerged is due to the higher number of careers and the governmental control in business operations.

Admittedly, sorting out secure and stable jobs in the present time is much tiring owing to the grandiose figure of jobs. It is true that almost all governments in the world currently welcome the business of multinational companies and giant corporations in their countries, which benefits the labor markets. Furthermore, with the technological innovations, several new-formed jobs such as graphic designers, data analysts or account managers are created. These positions are strange with most of the elderly who customarily ascertain that only subsistence wage will be offered. As a result, the soaring number of newly-added occupations has challenged people in making a good prediction as to which one is secure while it requires only a simple guess in the past.

Furthermore, the difference in the business control of the government has made the selection for secure and successful jobs turn arduous at present. A conventional belief rooted at length signifies that working in the government's companies could support workers with pension and fringe benefits. These two elements were needed to find out whether a certain job was stable or not in the past when a good job was defined as the fixed payment gained monthly despite any unexpected situations happening. However, the story turns out differently in today's business market where the government intervention is not absolutely fierce. It is conspicuous that employees' payroll is now carried out by their employers who can generously offer handsome payment depending on the job responsibilities. In the modern epoch, a construction worker, for example, can receive up to 15 million VND while a blue-collar worker earns only a third of the former's salary, which makes the previous criteria obsolete and inapplicable.

By way of conclusion, there seems to be easier to declare which career is potential to follow in the past than these days.