Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Promotional debate now a days is a hot topic for every serving men or women working in a company. That's why, some individuals believes that it should only be done on seniority basis. But I will completely disagree with the statement with solid reasons coming forth.

The main reason why old workers should not be promoted on preference basis because that will transfer the loss on new recruiters, who have high current and great strength to work. As it is well known fact that young recruiters can complete his work in half the time as compared to old stuff. In short, evaluation of ranks must be on the basis of completion of task not by the old members of company.

The other imperative reason to believe that why old hired-hands should not get promoted because it will diminish the talent of young and new employees. Measuring scale for evaluation of grade should only be on the pillars of talent and intellect, so that, they got motivated and eventually serve the company with profit. Gist of the reason is that, performance should be done by the measuring scale of talent and intellect.

To re-capitulated it, the advancement of rank should be based upon completion of task and intellectual talent of the workman. In my opinion ,I completely disagree with the proposition that upgrading of grade should only be performed due to seniority.