Some people think that only staff who worked in a company for a long time should be promoted to a higher position. What's your opinion?

It is quite irrefutable that promotion is not just a reward that an employee is given for his/her continued good performance but is the proof that it is time to add more responsibilities to an employee’s existing set of responsibilities. This is believed by some people that only the employees who have invested their years working in an organization ought to be raised in rank. I, however, do not agree with this notion as the young workers are more skilled and seeing scarce chances of flourishing would highly discourage them to work for such a company.

At the outset, the young employees who have recently completed their education and training are adroit than the senior staff members who do not make additional effort to learn innovative and modern skills. Unlike them, adult workers are keen on learning recent advancements since the job market has become increasingly competitive lately. In other words, they have mastered hard and soft skills; they can prove to be absolutely productive for the company. Moreover, young workers are comparatively more energetic; therefore, they can work extra for the prosperity of their company. A study conducted in Florida in 2018 showed that employers who preferred young employees had high success rate.

In addition to this, young staff members when would sense limited chances of prospering, would definitely hesitate to go an extra mile in work for the company. This is because such academically exceptional and talented workers would not be allowed to have executive positions; they would not work much diligently and sincerely. Since they have worked hard to attain these higher degrees, seeing their hard work not getting paid off would discourage them. Consequently, the company would not flourish. An article published in a newspaper, The Times, showed how young scientists discovered a technique to measure blood glucose level without pricking a person. Hence, it is obvious how the young talent is useful.

To conclude, though the senior employees are more experienced, the chances of prosperity should be equal to attract young adroit and highly qualified workers to flourish.