Nowadays sending children to boarding school (either in other countries or in their own countries)is becoming popular. Why is it? Is it a positive development?

It is quite irrefutable; the dynamics of education system have been changed rampantly over the years. While, there could be numerous reasons behind it such as hectic schedule of progenitors and even local disturbances, in my opinion, this growing trend leaves a positive impact in an individual life owing to enriching overall growth.

To initiate, it has been seen that there are enormous reasons behind this actions. Firstly, busy lifestyle of parents, in the fast moving world everybody is running a rat race after money, success, and desires etcetera. For an illustration, nowadays generally both the parents are working leaving the child behind at home alone and consequently the child is unaware of love, kindness and adore. The prominent teachings of childhood lag behind and that is why children are sent to boarding school where they can learn all the good and bad of the societies and make themselves prepare to compete the cruel world. Secondly, the working hours, parents generally have working hours which hinders the social life of the family. Consequently, parents are bound to take such actions.

Furthermore, the domestic violence is one of the factors which are increasing gradually over the years and henceforth parents want their children away from such environment. What is more, the quality of education boarding schools in native country and in the abroad as well renders outstanding education which is why parents send their children to such schools in order to fetch the best education.

Moving further, sending children to boarding has a positive impact in their life such as an individual understands responsibility of his/her own towards himself/herself and towards society. Secondly, management, this utmost skill in terms of money, time etcetera for instance an individual came to know about the importance money, how to spend, where to spend and so on. This factor plays a pivotal role in children life. Thirdly, importance of the family, a child learns the importance of parents when he/she is usually far away from home and to overcome such factors assert inner strength and mental stability.

To recapitulate, I will emphasize that one must take boarding school as a boon and not taking it as a bane. For overall development boarding schools are the best.