Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some People think they should be knocked down and replaced by new ones. How important is to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

Given perseverance of the ancient monumental structures, it is quite evident that such highly sophisticated specimens are considered to be the expensive gems of a nation. In this context; however, a question arises sometimes about their maintenance, whether they should be demolished or refurbished. The protection of these heritage sites is a must; followed by their contribution in economic, educational, historical, and social growth. Subsequently, history is generalised as an ocean of knowledge, but not meant to be a hurdle in any way.

To launch into the topic, with a view to imparting knowledge among the posterity, various ancient exhibits have been surviving their tenacity in order to render entire information of the gone-by eras. Henceforth, coming on to the raised question against the existence of these giants, should they raze to ground, the incoming influx of globe-trotters can be reduced which is highly likely to hit country’s economy. What is more, such buildings are inevitable to drag the youngsters to cherish the memory lane of the cultures prevailing in past; however, pulling them down may lead to outstretching gap between present and past. Unless they understand the value of these huge bodies, the ideology to bulldoze them to the ground is less likely to be changed. Without such antiques, the country is no less than a fish without water. Research conducted by Delhi University, many a tourist comes in India only owing to their appeal to old Indian monuments.

When it comes to the rich architectural heritage, it gives exposure to the sleeping minds of people who tend to bypass the sacrifices of the patriots and also acknowledge them to unleash some unknown facts of gone-by days .Additionally, the eroded moral values among youth can be uplifted if the persistence of these old structures is everlasting. Thus, the terminology to let the replacement occur would be less worthy. Acquaintance of history through these recorded mementos is a prolonged way to immeasurable successes if giving a carefree turn to what a few people say about their demolish. Thanks to the acumen of the law-making bodies that enacted some laws for the persistence of these old remains.

The gist of the topic is that even though some people raise the question about remaking the antique buildings, nevertheless their tenacity is much focused considering multiple benefits: knowledge enhancement, high economic standards, inseminating moral values and rejuvenating past experiences of assiduous people. These embodiments had better not be knocked down. The more stringent laws are planned out for their protection, the more productive it is for the nation.