Some people think that parents should read stories to their children while others argue that is no longer necessary as we have modern technology such as television and films. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that parents should read stories to their teenagers, while others believe that it is no longer significant since we have modern innovations such as television, robots, and documentary films. From my point of view, both notions have benefits and drawbacks depending on the person and the situation. This essay will analyze this statement in detail.

Firstly, reading valuable information to children is hugely important for the development of adolescence. Not only does it narrow the distance between parents and their children, but it can also significantly improve teenagers' mentality by transmitting academic knowledge, interesting information, and social experience. Furthermore, parents will have more quality time with their children, becoming their motivator, relaxation, and inspiration. It will also help them to understand their children better. For example, a study by Jackson, a professional scientist, showed that nearly every child who had good education became a helpful citizen in New York.

On the other hand, we cannot ignore the convenience of modern technology in the international world, such as the internet and advanced Artificial Intelligence (AI). They provide numerous knowledge and global information to support parents in training their adolescents. However, they cannot replace the importance of adults in the growth of their teenagers.

To conclude, from my argument in this essay, both statements have their own advantages and drawbacks in individuals' lives. Thus, parents need to have a clear plan to improve their teenagers to contribute their potential to the development of the nation.