Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People believe that educational institutions should include parenting as a compulsory subject. To a certain extent, I share a similar point of view with this statement, and I also believe that communication skill is essential to be trained to the pupils.

one reason why children ought to be taught about parenting in schools is because the pupils spend a large amount of their time in schools. In Indonesia, for instance, most of the students use up almost 9 to 10 hours a day in school and this makes educational institutions having sufficient time to provide parenting knowledge for the pupils. Moreover, if parenting becomes one of mandatory subjects, the students will learn hard as they are afraid of being left behind or get poor marks. However, I also believe that parents play important roles in terms of educating the students about parenting. The parents have to show a good example for their children so that they have a role model to look up when they learn about parenting.

I am convinced that a good parent should master a good communication skill as they will require this ability to communicate with their children. one of parent’s roles is to provide knowledge for children. Without profound communication ability, the parents might fail to transfer insight for their children. Thus, teaching how to maintain interpersonal and intrapersonal communication is essential for the students.

To sum up, I agree that parenting should be one of mandatory subjects in schools and I also think that every good parents should master a good communication skill, so that they can communicate effectively with their children.