Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is a debate whether it is parents' responsibility or school's responsibility to educate children in being good society members. I completely agree with both views and because of several reasons.

On the one side, it is parents' main responsibility in making sure their children have good manner and proper behavior wherever they are, including in the society. This is because all habits are basically built from the family first. If children are used to behave nicely in the family, they will more likely to act properly in other communities. For example, Anthony has always been taught to say thank you after receiving his favorite toys from his parents. As a result, when he goes to public places and receives favor from other people, he always says thank you.

On the other side, school also bears the responsibility in nurturing its students to be well-behaved people. This is because parents have trusted school to teach their children, where their children will spend most of their time there. Therefore, school should make sure that their children are well-educated and can behave properly wherever they are, including in the society. For instance, Anthony is being taught about respecting older people through Civilization lecture which is taught in the school. Consequently, when Anthony meets older people in his neighborhood, he can behave politely and respect them.

In conclusion, I completely agree that it is both parents and school's responsibilities in teaching children to be good society members because children are basically learn habits from family first, and also parents have trusted school to educate their children.