Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many individuals believe that parents have huge responsibility to prepare their children to become great person in society. However, some people encourage their children going to school to learn social value. For this case, I will explain both of these views.

To begin with, parents are the first teacher for their children because they grow up and do many activities together at home. It means that from a baby to a adult, most of children spend their time with parents so they contribute excessively to improve children's social ability. For instance, based on my experience, my parents teach me to become open-minded and independent person. I have to tell everything to them, and struggle to reach what I admire. Besides, it is easy to control the activities of children because they just mostly interact to parents and siblings. I think it is the best way to avoid bullying in the society, especially in the school.

On the other hand, some people reveal that it is better to send children to school. Firstly, workaholic parents are able to focus to their job when the children study in the school. Moreover, society values such as responsibility, respect, togetherness can be completely gained in educational field because there are many different traits of people. Ultimately, children tend to enhance independent attitude as prominent modal to socialize in the wider real life because they grow apart from their parents.

To conclude, parents and school have advantages and disadvantages as place to improve children's soft skills to get involved in society, but for me, both of them can develop social values.