Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children’s training affair is one of the challenging issues being discussed by social and psychological consultants. I reckon that both parents and schools play vital role in teaching children to acquire the required social and psychological education. The following two paragraphs will elaborate more about schools’ and parents’ essential training roles individually.

To the psychologists, parents have an extensive influence on their children. To be more precise, children attempt rigorously to imitate and follow their parents’ social and psychological behaviors. For instance, those parents with higher university education will automatically encourage their children to strive hard to apply for further education. Parents can also provide their children with required educational facilities as well as convenient and peaceful family environment to help them practice effectively their school exercises at home. As a result, these favorable educational situations will help children to learn effectively the education they receive at schools.

In Sociologists eyes, schools play crucial role to teach children both science courses and social interpersonal skills. The school’s very striving for encouraging students to participate actively in athletic and recreational events as well as charity carnivals held by schools help students obtain social related skills and experiences. The excellent combination of both science courses and social trainings being received by school students will, therefore, help them surpass the expected educational, ethical and social standards demanded by a healthy society and graduated students can confidently progress to further educational pathways to their desirable universities.

To sum up, precisely designed educational programs in which parents and school teachers cooperatively consult and interact with each other to share the burden of social, psychological and scientific education of students will ultimately lead to the graduation of highly qualified students observing social and ethical rules to be considered as good people in a society.