Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Educating a child has never been an easy task for any family or educational institution. Some people claim that good parenting is key when it comes to raising a child to be a good member of society, while others believe schools are more suited to handle this task.

Family education could bring many benefits to children. Firstly, it has been proven that pre-school education is a crucial stage in young children's learning. Scientific evidence has revealed that the age group one to six years, is a critically important time span in terms of language acquisition and behavioral correction. As a result, this provides an opportunity for new parents to guide their children to behave appropriately in the first place. In addition, children, particularly young children, are more likely to listen to their parents as opposed to just any adult. This is mainly because family members usually have stronger connections with each other. Therefore, such a special bond could definitely make early education easier to be delivered.

Compared with parenting, the strengths of schooling can be explained from different perspectives. To start with, the professionalism of a school, an established institution, is a guarantee for better delivery of such knowledge. Obviously, registered teachers are adequately trained with skillful teaching methodologies. Moreover, teachers could deal with different kinds of students by using their rich teaching experience. Another benefit that school education could offer is the opportunities for bringing social skills into practice. Students have to deal with different teaches and peers when they are at school so they can practice their interpersonal skills by constantly communicating and interacting with a large number of people.

In summary, positive involvement early on from parents and continuous and professional guidance carried out by schools are regarded as equally important in shaping successful and useful member of the community.