Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society Others however believe that school is the place to learn this Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

School is the steppingstone of success for a child because majority of the time, children spend their days in school when they are young which indirectly moulds them to be a better human being. This essay will discuss both viewpoints for a child to be a good member of the society through the teachings of parents as well as school.

To begin with, children enter their innocent ages of their lives in school, where they learn new things from their teachers, peers, environment and through studies. The mindset in that age group is early grasping of new learnings and inculcating those things in their day to day liiving. Children tend to follow the path which is showed to them by their elders mainly teachers. It is observed through research that children are influenced by school teachings, one child killed 12 small kids when he was bullied at school by other peers, it is thus school’s responsibility to focus on the wellbeing of kids and make them a better individual by keeping practical sessions of charity, kindness, empathy like showing them small videos and clips of caring, sharing and donating. The examples which they will learn will mould them into a person which will make them a better human being for the society.

In contrast, it is also the parent’s responsibility to make their children a good human by making them learn values and lessons through ways and methods which their child will enjoy. The mother and father of the kid can make their kids learn through playing games, through reading good books. In it observed that when in a family where people fight, it affects the mindset of the kids which make them aggressive and they tend soak those lessons in real life as fun and less growth in brain. The parents should make the children learn good lessons through their teachings.

To sum up, it is the equal role of school as well as parents to make the children a good human being for the society and make them a better individual for the society.