Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good
members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn
this.
Discuss both these views and give your own opinion
A part of people believe that childrens should learn the basic human behaviour at
family, while, remaining part believe that school is the right place for that. This
eassy will discuss both views and provide opinion on that.
By nature, humans like to follow others and childrens are more inclined to that
nature. family is the right place where they spend most of the time, so if parents
set examples of good behaviour to follow then it would be more effective. For example,
kids learn the importance of throwing the trash to bin, doing simple household works
or helping the elderly people of family at home. So, to become a sensible member of
the community, family is the right place where young members can learn the basic norms
of attitude which helps them to be a important part of society.
On the other hand, at schools, childrens learn social behaviours like communicating
with each other, co-operation etc. at school, children get the chance to interect with others,
which dewvelops their communication skill. Additionally, this institutions encourages
the young people to be more co-operative. For instance, schools organizes different group
programs which helps them to be more co-operative to each other. So, besides family,
schools helps children to develop social behaviour which finally make them a good member
of society.
To conclude, It is not only the family that makes a children social but also the schools
that makes the children a important part of society.