Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children's education is one of the crucial missions of our modern society, as a stable society cannot survive without good citizens. However, many people claim that parents should not be mainly responsible for this weighty assignment, but schools. From my perspective, both opinions will be discussed for some reasons below.

First, there is an unchangeable fact that families are the nucleus of a society, as a healthy family is considered a firm brick of a healthy society, and vice versa. In addition, children spend most of their time with their families, especially their parents. Hence, the influence and impacts there are significantly stronger than anywhere else. As a result, children's personalities and mindsets are totally formed by their own parents' personalities, mindsets, views of morality, and so on.

Schools, on the other hand, are expected to provide social knowledge and moral values that parents may possibly lack. Actually, children are able to build and sustain their own first social relationships besides familyhood, such as friendship and teacherhood. Furthermore, many educational and moral lessons can be long-lasted in a child's mind because this is the ideal period of life that people can learn the best. However, since the amount of time spent on school is surely less than at home, the positive results of school education are not very promising.

In conclusion, I believe that parents should be the very models for their kids since there is no one else more familiar with kids than they. Therefore, with the help of schools and teachers, parents must play the vital role of educationally and morally teaching kids for a better society.