Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the most suitable place to teach children how to be good members of society. They raise a wonder whether children should learn social behaviors at homes or at schools. Some argue that teachers take more responsibility to educate children about social rules at home than their parents, and vice versa. Personally, I believe that youngsters need to learn social principles both at homes and at schools.

On the one hand, it is undeniable the fact that parents play a vital role in instructing children how to become good people for several reasons. Parents have a long-term interaction with their children, so they have tendency to follow adults behaviors especially among their family members. Additionally, children are likely to be frequently imparted advice from their parents in order to regulate their own manner. Therefore, if parents have good parenting styles, they will have positive influence on their kids.

On the other hand, teachers also have significant impact on their pupils. First, no sooner do children come to school than they are accustomed to the educational system. It is regarded as a systematical teaching method in favor of raising children awareness about both theoretical knowledge and social rules. For instance, there are a wide range of extra-curriculum activities in place of showing students how to behave well in the community. Second, many children can be affected by tremendous peer pressure in schooling system. Hence, the young people who cooperate with a group of well-manned friends tend to establish proper attitude.

To sum up, for the reasons mentioned above, both parents and teachers are equally in the responsibility of providing appropriate behavior models for children.