Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Recently. Some parents are likely to overly permissive to their children by giving them everything they ask for. In my opinion, I strongly believe that those are not good parenting style, which may lead to a range of negative long-term consequences.

Have worked with children myself, It is necessary for parents who succeed in raising respectful and well-behaved children is to establish clear expectations and boundaries. These certain amounts of discipline play an important role to regulate youngsters'desires and develop their self-control. By contrast, children whose parents do the opposite and constantly give in to their demands tend to push against these boundaries.

No one can deny that the indulgent or lenient parents possibly spoil their children. Inevitably, It results in some negative personality traits. The first and most obvious danger is that children grow up as centred adults showing little consideration for the feelings or needs of others. One consequence of such an attitude is to be unable to work successfully in a group or with colleagues. A second negative characteristic is that youngsters are always being impulsiveness. They seem to be lack of patience to carefully consider options such as compulsive shopping and unwisely making financial decisions or even criminal activities.

To sum up, parents should help their children to develop self-control and respect others, and I do not believe the permissive parenting style supports this objective.