Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society, other, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the question of how children can become positive citizens in the society. While some argue that their parents play the main role in upbringing children, others consider schools as a place to develop social skills in pupils. In my opinion, both families and schools are responsible for educating the next generation.

On the one hand, some people are of the opinion that parents should take on the responsibility of teaching children to be a normal resident. They assert that youngsters imitate their family member's temperament, in particular their parents, in terms of social behavior. Thus, if fathers and mothers behave accurately in the society, their children are more likely to be a valuable member in the future. In fact, these are parents who should train their babies by being an appropriate role-model for them. For instance, children will learn to obey driving rules provided that their parents show a great respect to these rules and emphasis on following them.

On the other hand, opposite group believe that learn citizenship's duties at their schools. They consider schools as the second home for the youth where they are able to learn their responsibilities towards other members in the society. The reason why this is assumed is that not only do schools provide students with a wide variety of social issues theoretically, but they also stimulate a similar atmosphere for children to practice these skills. As an obvious example, in the new education system, pupils have this opportunity to learn lessons in groups, resulting in improving their abilities to co-operate with others effectively, which is an significant factor in being a positive citizen.

In conclusion, I believe that we will witness a community full of active members if a mutual cooperation between families and schools is made.