Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.others,however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children should learn good behaviours to be a social individual from the early days itself.Eventhough, schools can help a child to shape their behaviour and attitude towards fellow people, I believe that parents have the responsibility to make sure their child has good social interactions and is a good member of the society.

Schools mainly focus on the skills a child could develop as a part of their studies rather than going into the details of society and its importance.A child start schooling at the age of 5 since then school is feeding them to excell in carricular activities and to become a bright student.Which will defenitely help them in their career and jobs in the future.Students are never getting an exposure to deal with social problems or social needs nowadays from schools where they spent most of their time

On the otherhand, parents are the first teachers as far as a child is concerned.Because they spent most of their childhood with them especially mothers.children always try to mimic their parents in the way they talk and behave to others because they hear the first words from them and not from their teachers.In my country joint families are very popular where they live with grandparents uncles and cousins in the same house.This tradition has helped our children to be a good socialbeing.They actually implement the importance of society through children's favourite stories and songs.Moreover, a child will have a fear of their parents which can let them get back from misbehaviours.

To conclude, good behaviours should always comes first from the family to be specific parents and the role of schools should not be neglected in this case.In my opinion schools should provide students the exposure to the social problems which will only help t omake their life comfortable in society in the future