Some people think that people should choose their job based on incomein order to provide security for their family.Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job?What other factors should be considered?

In today's competitive world salary is the prime factor for an individual before shortlisting the opportunities in career. To maintain the family needs and social status, a good job with sufficient earning is significant. This essay insights how money and other reasons play a deciding reason for a person while accepting a job offer.

First and foremost, the market is growing at faster pace which directly impact the cost of basic necessities for a person to survive with their family in the metro cities. The food, cloth and shelter cost touched the sky hence a working professional need to step out of their comfort zone and hunt for a well paid job in the market. For example, A salary package for an IT professional with an experience of 5-7 years is INR 10 lakh/year through which all the family needs like home rent,schooling fees etc need to be paid. Though money is one of the deciding factor before accepting the offer, there are other considerations also.

In addition to above, family future security is form of mutual funds, LIC, pension etc can be only possible if individual is highly paid as a maintaining both current expenditure with future saving is required to sustain. Including this, job role satisfaction is another rationale for obtaining an opportunity in career. The benefits provided by an organization to their employees hold a strong reason for long time engagement between them. For example: Government companies provide Cost of living allowance, medical allowance, travel allowance, bonus etc to their employees due to which a very few resignations were seen in past few years.

It is clear than money is a key factor for a person as life runs on that as well as there are other considerations to be done before welcoming any opportunity in career.