Some people think personal happiness is closely related to economic success, while others believe that it depends on other factors.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, with booming advancements in society, opposing ideas have been put forward regarding whether true happiness stems from good wealth or not. This essay aims to discover both given standpoints and sheds light on why I firmly advocate the notion that not only money can bring human euphoria, but also other factors.

On the one hand, those who support the over importance of money usually emphasize its efficiency in arousing people’s satisfaction and security. This is because financial achievements are supposed to cater to all human demands, even the simplest tasks. With economic success, people are able to be financial independence, leading to personal freedom which brings people a great sense of happiness. Furthermore, it is also contended that the monetary aspect can also assist people in being more recognizable which is considered a kind of happiness. It is, irrefutable, that becoming wealthy allows people to possess more valuable assets, resulting in being standout in the crowd.

On the other hand, opponents of this approach argue that people can attain contentment from various factors, consisting of their familial affection and their inner peace. Undeniably, people seem to be happier when they can feel the intimacy and cozy atmosphere when surrounding their loved ones. The feeling of being loved is surely a catalyst to promote optimism and cheerfulness for each individual. Additionally, the peaceful feelings that might be gathered from some meaningful contributions to society can also encourage people to be more delighted. It is pointed out that while being a part of their communities, the people are likely to figure out the values of their lives.

Nevertheless, this is my view that money was conducive to pleasure, however, it is not the only factor. For example, caring the mental power and physical health is also a superior way to increase elation gradually. Therefore, in order to have a happy life, people should pursue both economic success and other accomplishments.

In conclusion, although wealth plays an indispensable role in generating happiness, people had better take other mentioned pivotal elements into consideration.