Some people think that planning for future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that we should focus more on the present rather than making plans for the future. From my perspective, while this argument can be explained for some reasons, I would argue that planning is of paramount importance in the success of any person

People who advocate this idea cite the living-for-the-moment way of life as their ideology. Preparations and arrangements are deemed too complicated for them, and some even think that having a plan is tantamount to giving ourselves unnecessary concerns. However, I find this argument somewhat flawed, since planning ahead is far from synonymous with excessive worrying. Good planners see planning as a facilitator to their future goals, rather than a complication that stands in the course of personal development.

Furthermore, I believe that future planning is what makes a person successful in life. Good preparations give a person an edge over impulsive, disoriented ones, and indeed, no big corporations would run well without well thought-out, elaborate schemes. Also, good planning helps people minimize uncertainties. Success stories of famous entrepreneurs and politicians all pinpoint the need for a careful, detailed plan. In times of crisis, a person or an organization with great predictions of as many potential problems as possible always triumphs over those without good planning.

In conclusion, my firm conviction is that careful planning for the future is never an unnecessary burden. It is one of the most important attributes constituting success. It is not an overstatement to say that if one fails to plan, they plan to fail.