Some people think that planning for future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent agree/disagree?

To a certain extent, I believe that it is more essential to concentrate on the present rather than wasting time making a long-term plan. However, I would argue that set targets for the future will benefit people in many aspects of life.

There are two main reasons why individuals should place more emphasis on the present day. One reason is that people need to appreciate all the things that they are able to possess while others cannot have or struggling to own one. One good illustration of this is taking care of the elderly, particularly parents, since there are people out there orphaned, without relatives, without anyone to take care of. Or even a job that they have right now not only makes them become a financially stable person but also along with job satisfaction as they can do what they love and are passionate about. Furthermore, nobody knows when their life will end, so it is also important to live your life to the fullest in each passing moment.

Apart from the practical benefits expressed above, I believe that it is quite important to plan ahead. People need to have goals and dreams to be motivated to strive towards in order to have a sense of purpose and direction in their lives. And to achieve and fulfill these aims and be successful, it is crucial that they make plans. Studies have shown that any successful businessman, or millionaire, will tell everyone that one of the key elements in their success was their careful planning for the future. However, the future is always uncertain, so it is also necessary to have a backup plan when things don’t work out as expected.

In conclusion, for the reason I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that it is vital to maintain a balance between planning for the future and staying focused on the present moment. There is also a keynote that plans be flexible and be able to adapt to the current changing situations and circumstances.