Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t.

Discuss both view and give own opinion.

Numerous individuals contemplate that professional athletes become positive role models for youths, nevertheless, others consider otherwise. In accordance with this statement, this essay will explain both points of view and also put forward my perspective in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the persons, who believed that the existence of experienced athletes is capable of being a role model to the youngster, recognised that professional athletes will render more fruitful values to young individuals. According to that, there are several contributing factors of it. The presence of media, first and foremost, used to show the positive activities of athletes. Second but not less crucial, it is apparent that the income which athletes obtained, additionally, is capable of inspiring the youth to work hard as their idol do in order to acquire the similar enormous intake. Therefore, these people feel that these two causes, ultimately, will inspire the youth to do similar thing as their idol.

In contrast, the other people who withstand to the first assumption consider that it will merely create a negative impact to the youngsters due to the fact that it is caused by the lifestyles which usually athletes do. For instance, if the athletes used to do bad activities, it, definitely, is going to influence their fans, particularly the youth.

By way of conclusion, it seems to me that the presence of athletes is naturally going to bestow positive impacts to the young persons, it is just the matter of controlling adolescent behaviour not to do bad activities as their idol have done. Thus, in order to make youngster not to do the same bad things as their idol, all parents have to maintain and monitor their loved ones’ behaviour.