Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, an increasing number of contemporaries are paying attention to whether reading story books is more beneficial for children than watching TV or playing e-games or not. Personally, I believe both types of habits provide children with a range number of benefits, and it depends on what benefits each individual wish to achieve and which activities they prefer.

On the one hand, books are instrumental in enhancing children's imagination and development. A kid reading fairy tales with illustration would have to think, fantasize and use their creations to comprehend ideas and reasoning, which in turn sharpen their mental skills. Moreover, reading books helps to improve language skills. Spending time on reading books which are not written in their mother tongue might provide children golden opportunity to develop a solid linguistic foundation in relation to its vocabulary or understand meaning of words in different contexts.

On the other hand, although watching TV or playing video games are often considered to be mostly for entertainment, they play a crucial role in the growth and development of children. To be specific, video games often offer players challenges from easy to extremely difficult, requiring them to think with a sharp mind. And from that, they draw out reasonable strategies and plans, overcome all setbacks of the game. In practice, this would assist children at school, improve their thinking skills and make right plans. Likewise, watching TV also cultivate one's imaginativeness regarding its characteristics of programs.

From these above mentioned reasons, the conclusion can be drawn that both activities have its own perks. While reading books boosts children's creativeness, playing video games and watching TV enhance their innovations.