Some people think that robots are very important for humans’ future development. Other, however, think that robots are a dangerous invention that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that whether the invention of robots could benefit individuals’ future. While a group of commentators indicate that this development could bring disadvantages to the society, I believe that robots will lead to positive influence on individuals’ lives.

There are a variety of reasons elucidating why robots are the negative development. It is evident that inventing robots could increase the unemployment or underemployment rate. Labourers state that their jobs will be replaced by automatic machinery as the robots can constantly work, with them considering themselves less productive and competitive. Taiwanese blue-collar workers, in particular, are aware that their employers are prone to importing automatic machinery to substitute for labourers. In addition, psychologists demonstrate that individuals who have heavy dependence on machines become indolent, developing an aimless future. For instance, statistics show that people in the U.S. have less awareness of future plans as they heavily rely on advanced technological machines.

However, the use of robots can be rather beneficial to the world. Firstly, the effectiveness of productivity can be maximised by utilising robots. This is predominantly because the artificial intelligence machines are able to do effective and efficient calculation, avoiding excessive and unnecessary errors and expenditure. When the robotic arms were invented, Apple company argued that manufacturing an iPhone costs them less than before, and its accuracy has remarkably been improved. Besides, the issue of safety in workplace can be tackled by introducing latest robots. They equip with the innovative alarming system, protecting workers from danger at work.

In conclusion, although the development of robots might have negative impacts on the society, I regard this invention as a successful innovation to humans’ lives.