Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Along with the rapid growth of the economy, more and more requirements have to be fulfilled and students must be fully repaired as soon as possible for their impending future. Knowing this situation, people have proposed a method in which children are taught realistic skills such as money management or car maintenance besides academic knowledge at school. In my opinion, I strongly concur with this remedy.

Firstly, learning practical skills and scientific knowledge simultaneously can act same as application and theory. By doing this, students can understand why they have to learn basic principles about mathematics or physics at school and acknowledge of the way these knowledge are applied in real life. Therefore they can cultivate the passion with these subjects and gain a deeper insight into theoretical issues. In this way learning academic problems has no longer been a torture but instead it has become a useful yet fun experience. For instance, by learning the way car operate we can examine the use of Newton’s Law in calculating the force of engines or The Bernoulli’s equation in the pistons.

Secondly, realistic skills like car maintenance can be a key for survival. At least one in their lifetimes have every individuals encountered a situation in which their cars suddenly broke out at the middle of nowhere in midnight. Without any support from local residents, unless they try to fix their cars, they will face the risks of criminals. Moreover, acquiring these skills at early age, from a systematic source like school will help to reduce false knowledge and the cost for services as we can maintain our assets by ourselves.

In conclusion, strongly support the idea of providing realistic knowledge apart from theoretical one at school.