Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Reward and prize plays role as motivation for students to boost their leaning result. However, while some students with improvement listed to be deserved a reward, I am of the opinion that elite students excel in academic subjects merit recognize by prize more.

There are several reasons why student making improvement should be granted an incentive. In the same class, students attend classes together and share teaching method; nonetheless, there are various student levels. Some of them started with the good position and some did not so with the aim of fostering learning result, they struggled not only with keeping up the speed of peers but also make effort twice or triple others both physically and mentally. As a result, rewards should be considered to recognize their betterment in academic score.

Those who advocate the idea that it will be fairer if students gaining the best result deserve to be rewarded cited the meaning of effort. The way people turn to be excelled at something cannot witnessed through days or weeks yet a long-term process that they are required sustainable effort during longtime. On the other hand, leaning by no mean a small scale competition, where students besides fight with peers also find way to make them outstanding. the more they crave for being winner, the more they push themselves moving forward, and the winner should be praised for their hard-working process. After graduating and entering labor force, the similar pattern will be repeated as these best job positions just for candidates chased it the most, due to that, being rewarded adds the belief of future success to them.

In conclusion, what has been discussed is to support a notion that highest academic score students should be praised rewards, helps them strengthen the belief of maintaining the elite.